USB Data Load Information

Get the most out of your branded USB drives by having us pre-load data on the USB's.

What Is Data Loading?

By data loading you can use the USB drives as a way to distribute information such as presentations, PDF's, photos, videos, catalogs and any other file type. Data loading content reduces printed materials which is good for the environment and the bottom line!

What can be put on the drive?

Any files that a computer can read can be loaded onto the USB drives. You can have a link to your website; a 30-second video spot for your company; a PowerPoint presentation; a PDF of your full catalog; or even a special computer program. The possibilities are endless!

Is it compatible with Macintosh and Windows computers?

Yes, basic data loading is a usable option for both Mac and Windows computers as long as the files you put on the drive work on both operating systems.

What other options are available?

Website Auto-Run
You provide us with a website address and we'll have the USB's link directly to the URL provided. When the USB is plugged in it will take the user directly to your specified webpage. This is a perfect way to drive customers to your website.

Auto-run
Auto-run allows you to choose one file on your USB flash drive that you want to load every time the USB drive is plugged into a computer. Please note that Auto-runs will not work on Macs and some PCs with very high security settings. In order for Auto-run to work properly, all the data must be intact, therefore the data portion of the USB will need to be Partitioned and Data-Locked (see below). Data-locking is included in the price of Auto-run.

Data Locking (Non-erasable content)
Data locking will store your data permanently on the drive, ensuring that it is not erased. Data locking requires the drives to be partitioned into two parts. One part can be used like a normal flash drive: files can be loaded, opened and deleted as usual. The second part shows up on the computer as a CD-Rom drive and contains the locked data which cannot be deleted or edited. Mac users cannot see the locked part of the drive.